A picture containing object, indoor, table, cake

Description automatically generated

Service transcripts

Church magazines

Prayer resources

 

Websites

The Church of England

The Diocese of Manchester

Clarksfield Parish St Barnabas Church (main website)

Waterhead Parish Holy Trinity Church (main website)

Bible Gateway

Services

Service for the Tenth Sunday after Trinity (16 August)

pdf

 

Service for the Blessèd Virgin Mary (15 August)

pdf

 

Service between Trinity 9 and Trinity 10 (Wednesday 12 August)

 

video

Service for the Ninth Sunday after Trinity (9 August)

pdf

video

Service for the Feast of the Transfiguration (6 August)

pdf

video

Service for the Eighth Sunday after Trinity (2 August)

pdf

video

Service for the Seventh Sunday after Trinity (26 July)

pdf

video

Service between Trinity 6 and Trinity 7 (Wednesday 22 July)

 

video

Service remembering St Mary Magdalene (22 July)

pdf

 

Sermon for Sunday 19 July

pdf

 

Service for the Sixth Sunday after Trinity (19 July)

pdf

video

Service between Trinity 5 and Trinity 6 (Wednesday 15 July)

 

video

Service remembering St Swithun (15 July)

pdf

 

Sermon during the first service in Church after Covid (12 July)

pdf

 

Service for the Fifth Sunday after Trinity (12 July)

pdf

video

Service remembering St Benedict (11 July)

pdf

 

Service between Trinity 3 and Trinity 4 (Wednesday 8 July)

 

video

Service for the Fourth Sunday after Trinity (5 July)

pdf

video

Service remembering St Thomas the Apostle (3 July)

pdf

 

Service between Trinity 3 and Trinity 4 (Wednesday 1 July)

 

video

Service remembering Saints Peter and Paul (29 June)

pdf

 

Service for the Third Sunday after Trinity (28 June)

pdf

video

Service remembering the Birth of John the Baptist (24 June)

pdf

video

Service for the Second Sunday after Trinity (21 June)

pdf

video

Service between Trinity 1 and Trinity 2 (Wednesday 17 June)

 

video

Service for St Richard of Chichester (Tuesday 16 June)

pdf

 

Service for the First Sunday after Trinity (14 July)

pdf

video

Service for St Barnabas (Friday 12 June)

pdf

 

Service for Corpus Christi (Thursday 11 June)

pdf

video

Service for Trinity Sunday (Sunday 7 June)

pdf

video

Service for between Pentecost and Trinity (Thursday 4 June)

 

video

Service for the Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Monday 1 June)

pdf

 

Service for Pentecost (Sunday 31 May)

pdf

video

Service for Josephine Butler (Saturday 30 May)

pdf

 

Service for the middle of the seventh week of Easter

 

video

Service for Easter 7 (Sunday 24 May)

pdf

video

Service for Ascension Day (Thursday 21 May)

pdf

 

Service for St Dunstan (Tuesday 19 May

pdf

video

Service for Easter 6 (Sunday 17 May)

pdf

video

Service for St Matthias

pdf

video

Service for Easter 5 (Sunday 10 May)

pdf

video

Service for Julian of Norwich (Friday 8 May)

pdf

 

Resources for Julian of Norwich

pdf

 

Service for Saints Philip and James (Friday 1 May)

pdf

 

Service for Easter 3 (Sunday 26 April)

pdf

 

Service for St Mark’s Day (Saturday 25 April)

pdf

 

Service for St George’s Day (Sunday 23 April)

pdf

 

Service for Easter 2 (Low Sunday)

pdf

 

Resources for Easter 2 (Low Sunday)

jpeg

 

Service for Easter Day (Sunday 12 April)

pdf

 

Resources for Easter Day (Sunday 12 April)

pdf

 

Service for Easter Eve (Saturday 11 April)

pdf

 

Service for Good Friday (Friday 10 April)

pdf

 

Service for Maundy Thursday (Thursday 9 April)

pdf

 

Compline for Holy Wednesday (Wednesday 8 April)

pdf

 

Compline for Holy Tuesday (Tuesday 7 April)

pdf

 

Compline for Holy Monday (Monday 6 April)

pdf

 

Service for Palm Sunday (Sunday 5 April)

pdf

 

Additional resources for Palm Sunday

pdf

 

Palm cross for colouring

pdf

 

Service for Passion Sunday (Sunday 29 March)

pdf

 

Service for Lady Day ‘the Annunciation of our Lord’ (Wednesday 25 March

pdf

 

Images of the Annunciation

pdf

 

Service for the feast of Walter Hilton (Tuesday 24 March)

pdf

 

Service for Mothering Sunday (Sunday 22 March)

pdf

 

Kinds of praying

Introducing prayer

Recollection

Lectio divina

Intercessory prayer

The Jesus Prayer

Contemplative prayer

Ignatian methods

Dealing with distractions in prayer

St Barnabas Church, Clarksfield main page

Holy Trinity Church, Waterhead main page

Page last updated 14 August 2020